ELECTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS, February 22, 2021, 10:00 A.M.

The election of officers to the Board of Directors for 2021-22 was held on February 22, 2021, via Google Meet. Due to Coid-19, the regular Annual Meeting was postponed and the election was held virtually.

Certificates of Appreciation were presented by Ed Landry to the Board of Direrctors' members who were completing their terms. They included Frank King for 4 years, 2 as president; Pat Dubuc for 2 years as treasurer; Bud Hodgkins for 2 years as a member at large; Diane Luppens for 1 year as an appointee filling a vacancy and serving as assistant treasurer; and Steve Little for 1 year as an appointee to fill a vacancy and serving as a member at large.

Of the 126 members of the Florida SKP Resort, 118 voted in this election. The counting of ballots was handled by the Search and Election Committee led by JoAnn Silva as spokesperson. Additional counters included Anne Warren, Ann Schumann, and Marsha Hodgkins. Observers were Beverly Miller and Janet Gibson.

There were initially 10 candidates to the Board of Directors, one of whom, Patricia Dubuc, withdrew at a previous meeting. As a result of receiving the highest numbers of votes, the following candidates were chosen for 2-year terms: David Mayo; Jane Lewis; and Stevan Little. Earning the next highest numbers of votes and therefore earning 1-year terms were Skip LaPlante and Skip Pratt.

Respectfully submitted, June Post, Secretary