## ANNUAL MEETING, FLORIDA SKP RESORT MONDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2022

The Annual Meeting of the Florida SKP Resort was opened at 9:00 A.M. on Monday, February 22, 2022, by the President, Ed Landry. Janet Gibson offered an invocation followed by the members reciting the Pledge of Allegiance

Since there was no annual meeting in 2021 due to Covid-19, Ed Landry moved to omit the reading of annual meeting minutes from 2020 as well as the treasurer's report. The motion was seconded by Noreta Ray and was passed by the membership. While the Search and Election Committee counted ballots to determine the election of members to the Board of Directors for 2022-23, Dave Mayo, Treasurer, discussed the progress being made on evaluating the park's wi-fi system and on filing federal income taxes.

June Post, Secretary, announced that the First Notice of today's meeting was sent out on December 6, 2021. The Second Notice, which was in the annual meeting packets, was distributed on January 17, 2022. There were currently 71 memberships present in the clubhouse this day and 24 proxies had been submitted for a total of 95 voting members. Therefore, there was a quorum present at this meeting. In order to pass any Bylaws' proposal, a vote of 2/3 of the memberships or at least 84 votes would be required. To pass any Standing Rules' proposal would require a simple majority of 64 or more favorable votes.

Following the vote count, the members elected to the Board for 2022-23 were announced as Frank King, Skip LaPlante, Denny Luppens, and Skip Pratt, who would serve with current Board members Dave Mayo, Jane Lewis, and Steve Little. The meeting was then turned over to Ron Wszalek, the co-chair of the Search and Elections committee for discussion and voting on Proposals.

<u>Proposal 1</u> was introduced by Paul Zeller, co-chair of the Bylaws committee. This proposal would change the word "co-op" to "resort" throughout the Bylaws. This change had been recommended by Attorney Jonathan Damonte, who clarified to previous board members that our park is not a co-op but, rather, a not-for profit membership corporation. Jane Lewis moved and Dave Mayo seconded that Proposal 1 be accepted as written. The proposal passed with votes as follows: YES 87; NO 7.

<u>Proposal 2</u> would add wording from Florida Statute 719 to the Bylaws to protect our current procedures for elections and voting. Jane Lewis moved to accept Proposal 2 as written; Lanette Breault seconded the motion. The total votes by members present and the proxies were YES 88; NO 6. Proposal 2 passed.

<u>Proposal 3</u> would add wording from F.S. 719 to our Bylaws to protect our current procedures for establishing our budget and reserves. Chris Blakely moved to accept Proposal 3 as written and Jan Pratt seconded the motion. Proposal 3 passed with 90 YES votes and 4 NO votes.

<u>Proposal 4</u> would change the limits on site rentals in the Standing Rules and give the Board maximum flexibility. In Article V, Section 9: RESORT OPERATION, delete paragraphs A and B. Change wording of Paragraph C. Remove the letter C as there would be only one paragraph. In Article VI, Section 2, RULES FOR NON-MEMBERS, change paragraph U to read "The Board of directors has established procedures and policies concerning the rental of RV sites in the park". Marsha Hodgkins moved to accept Proposal 4 as written, and the motion was seconded by Tom Bill. The final vote was 83 YES and 10 NO. Proposal 4 passed.

<u>Proposal 5</u> would institute limits in the Standing Rules on the number of times a variance may be extended. John Ray moved to accept Proposal 5 as written; seconded by Anne Warren. There were 91 YES votes and 3 NO votes. Proposal 5 passed.

<u>Proposal 6</u> asked to insert golf cart information in the non-members' section of the Standing Rules, Article V, Section 2, Paragraph Y, eliminating the use of gaspowered golf carts by non-members as well as members. Skip LaPlante moved to accept Proposal 6 as written, and Tom Bill seconded the motion. The vote was 92 YES to 2 NO. Proposal 6 passed.

<u>Proposal 7</u> would remove all instances of the word "CO-OP" and "CO" from the Standing Rules and replace them with the word "RESORT". Jean Anne Hunt moved to accept Proposal 7 as written; seconded by Bill Ewald. Proposal 7 passed with 90 YES votes and 4 NO votes.

Dave Mayo announced that the new Board would meet for Executive Session to elect officers and to select Liaisons and committee volunteers at 1:30 P.M. following lunch.

Janet Gibson offered Grace, and the meeting broke for lunch to be followed by an Executive Session of the Board.

The new officers chosen by the Board of Directors was announced later that afternoon as the following:

President Steve Little
Vice President Skip Pratt
Secretary Frank King
Treasurer Dave Mayo
Assistant Treasurer Jane Lewis
Member at Large Skip LaPlante
Member at Large Denny Luppens

Respectfully submitted, June Post